Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Stonebridge Life Insurance Complaint - Bad Business Practices by Stonebridge Life Insurance Company - Accidental Death Policy
Stonebridge Life Insurance Complaint

Stonebridge Life Insurance Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Bad Business Practices by Stonebridge Life Insurance Company - Accidental Death Policy


I want to let others know about bad business practices by Stonebridge Life Insurance Company.

They fool the elderly about responsive service, but when it comes to paying what is rightfully owed, they drag their feet and in my case do not pay accidental death benefits. I lost my husband almost a year ago as a result of complications from an accidental fall three months later. After months of reviews, expensive documents, mail and emotional stress, Stonebridge rejected my claim because they did not see a direct cause between his fall and his death.

Stonebridge did everything they could to delay and not pay what was clearly seen by others as owed to me. I am on a fixed income and what little I was to receive would have gone to pay for his burial and my own cancer medication.

Fortunately for me, I had a second policy with AAA Insurance and they did not see any issue and quickly paid me. I paid Stonebridge premiums for many years and all I ask is that they live up to their promise.

I recommend no one purchase policies from Stonebridge Life Insurance Company and instead look to AAA as a much better company to deal with.

Kelley


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Stonebridge Life Ins...
SUBMIT a ticket
for Stonebridge Life Ins...
WATCH videos
for Stonebridge Life Ins...
More Stonebridge Life Insurance Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Stonebridge Life Ins...

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


prazhm2698 says: (6 years ago)
 0
Wow, Stonebridge please own up to what you sell. There are a lot of complaints against you and some are very unforgiving. I just got an application though my credit union to join you I. I am going to pray about this first and I hope the credit unions checked out your company before they allow you to contact their members.



tazz77520 says: (7 years ago)
 0
My aunt had insurance with them and she past way may 2010 it is Febuary already and my uncle has not seen a penny from this insurance company they keep delaying everything ... my uncle is planning to get a lawyer to sue tha crap out of them ,,, it is very sad that my aunt paid faithfully for over 15 years and this is the stunt that the insurance company pulls .....



RATLEY says: (8 years ago)
 +1
GET A LAWYER



2coolbaby says: (8 years ago)
 -1
You cannot complain about an insurance company canceling your policy when you are 65 days late on your payments. Don't get me wrong, I feel for you being in a bad situation, but ANY insurance company would have done the same thing.

No, I do not work for insurance companies, but I know it took me 10 years to overcome a devastating job loss in a bad economy resulting in wrecked credit, my home taken and more. It taught me how badly being late on payments can ruin your whole life.



Midget says: (9 years ago)
 +1
I know what you mean they cancelled my insurance after I made payments when I received the bill. they refunded my money twice, had three different policies, and now when I question it they tell me it,s a computer mistake, to send payments for two past months in which I wasn,t insured., so I am payment for not bing insured for past months. That,s taking avantage of little people, and getting their money any way they can.



ibeenhad says: (9 years ago)
 +1
I'M GOING TO PUT OUT FLYERS TO LET PEOPLE
KNOW "BEAWARE OF STONEBRIDGE LIFE POLICY"



ibeenhad says: (9 years ago)
 +1
STONEBRIDGE LIFE HAS BAD BUSINESS PRACTICES,
THEY WAIT UNTIL YOU PAY YEARS INTO YOUR POLICY
THEN IF YOU"RE LATE PAYING YOUR BILL THEY CANCEL
YOUR POLICY. I'VE BEEN PAYING FOR THIS POLICY FOR
13 YEARS AND THEY CANCELED.



ibeenhad says: (9 years ago)
 +1
I HAD A LIFE INSURANCE POLICY WITH STONEBRIDGE LIFE FOR 13 YEARS. I'VE BEEN TOLD THAT BECAUSE IT'S BEEN OVER 10 YEARS I WILL NOT BE REINSTATED. THE
REASON IS BECAUSE IT WAS OVER 65 DAYS LATE. I THINK THIS IS BAD BUSINESS.
A LOT OF COMPANIES ARE CAPITALIZING FROM BAD SITUATIONS AT THE PEOPLES
EXPENSE. WITH THE ECONOMY BEING THE WAY IT IS I'M SURE, THERE IS A WHOLE OF
ME'S OUT THERE. DOES THAT MEAN WE'LL ALL LOSE OUR LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES
THAT WE'VE PAID INTO FOR ALL THOSE YEARS?



johndoe666 says: (9 years ago)
 +1
Kelley, you are absolutely correct! There are many of us that are only sticking it out until the economy gets better.



mlemm1 says: (9 years ago)
 -1
At Stonebridge Life Insurance Company nothing is more important than our customers' satisfaction and our Company's reputation. We take pride in researching and responding to customer concerns. If you would like for us to research your concerns, please forward your information, such as name, address, phone number, or certificate number to us at custrel@aegonusa.com, by fax to 972-881-4072 or by mail at 2700 West Plano Parkway, Plano TX 75075.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Stonebridge Life Insurance reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team